Royse City ISD thanks School Board members

(ROYSE CITY — January 10, 2018) January is School Board Recognition Month and Royse City ISD is joining other districts across the state to thank these community volunteers for their commitment and contributions to our public schools. Royse City ISD Board Members are: President Julie Stutts, Vice President Scott Muckensturm, Secretary Christina Carrion, Member Bobby Summers, Member Eric Fort, Member Dr. Brian Zator and Member Mike Anderson.

“The Royse City ISD School Board is known for leading with students in the forefront of their decisions. They dedicate countless hours to make sure our schools and all of public education is the best it can be for children,” said Superintendent Kevin Worthy. “These individuals serve our staff of 700 plus and our student body of 5,700 with pride and professionalism through solid policy making and providing the support needed. I’m proud to work for these elected officials.”

In 2017, the Royse City ISD School Board was named as a Top 5 Honor Board in the state of Texas by the Texas Association of School Boards. Under their leadership, the student body has grown by more than six percent since 2016. Campuses and administrators will show appreciation for the Royse City ISD School Board at the regularly scheduled meeting on January 22, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. at the EPPS Administration Building.

Submitted press release.

Our monthly print edition is delivered free to ~20,000 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email .

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or .