Rockwall Judge Liana Whitten earns ‘Member’ designation

The Honorable Liana B. Whitten, Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4, of Rockwall County was recently inducted as a “Member” into Texas Justice Court Judges Association (JCJA) College of Justice Court Judges. The College encourages and recognizes judges who strive for advanced education over and above the state mandated education requirements. 

Rockwall County Judge Liana Whitten receives a certificate of membership into the Texas Justice Court Judges Association (JCJA) College of Justice Court Judges from Judge Greg Magee, past president / college director of TJCJA.

Judge Whitten was one of only 15 justice court judges throughout the state to receive the “Member” designation from the College. Judge Whitten completed at least 10 hours of accredited education above her mandated education requirement. 

A total of 48 judges in the state, who had made application to the College, completed the minimum requirements to qualify for the 2015 College.Those judges who were inducted into the College of Justice Court Judges were congratulated and recognized for taking the initiative to acquire advance study to enhance their judicial skills.

Photo and story submitted by Judge Liana Bell Whitten
Justice of the Peace Pct. 4

To share your good news and events, email .

Please click here to LIKE our Facebook page, so we can reach more people with good news like this!