Rockwall Soroptimists welcome new officers

Pictured from Left to Right: Rhonda Wright, Penny Maris, Sandy Webb, Holly Lyons, Erin Neill, Mary Grace Frasier, and Norma Morris. Kim Sweet is not pictured.

(ROCKWALL, TX — June 26, 2016) Soroptimist International of Rockwall recently installed their new officers for the 2016-2017 club year at a dinner at Rockwall Golf and Athletic Club’s Nineteen. Holly Lyons will head the Board of Directors as President, Kim Sweet is President-elect, Rhonda Wright is Treasurer and Penny Maris is Secretary. The four new Directors are Norma Morris, Erin Neill, Sandy Webb, and Mary Grace Frasier. The club will continue their ongoing projects to help the women and children in the community, country and internationally and will again participate in North Texas Giving Day on September 22.

Submitted by Sue Reeves, Soroptimist International of Rockwall.

Your #1 source for positive hometown stories, entertainment and events.

Our print edition is delivered free to 18,000+ homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email .

For advertising inquiries both online and in print, call 214-342-8000 or email .

Download the FREE Official Rockwall Area App for Apple iPhone or Android.