Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Breakfast Rotary honors Teachers of the Year

(ROCKWALL, TX — May 8, 2018) The Rockwall Breakfast Rotary was pleased to participate in the RISD Teacher of the Year banquet April 27 at the Hilton. President Nancy Runge presented $1,000 checks to Bridgette King, elementary teacher at Cullins-Lake Pointe, and Dani Leugers, Rockwall High School science teacher. These outstanding teachers were selected from among their piers as the Teachers of the Year for 2018. They will move on to compete with other Texas teachers across the state. You will also see them around town, driving cars with “Teacher of the Year” splashed across the surface, provided by Toyota of Rockwall.

Rockwall Breakfast Rotary would like to say congratulations to Bridgette and Dani for a super job and for being selected as Teachers of the Year, and to the other 18 teachers who were selected from their individual schools, doing what they all love to do. Nancy Runge said, “Breakfast Rotary is proud to be part of this wonderful celebration of success for the Rockwall Independent School District.”

Submitted press release.

Our monthly print edition is delivered free to ~20,000 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email .

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or .