NCTCOG Regional Transportation Council Sept. 10 videoconference available via livestream

North Central Texas Council of Governments logo

ROCKWALL, TX – September 8, 2020 — The next business meeting of the Regional Transportation Council (RTC) will convene at 1:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 10, 2020, and will be conducted as a videoconference meeting.  You may view a livestream of the RTC meeting at under the “live” tab.  As a reminder, please do not come to the North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) office building since access is restricted.  The meeting agenda and supporting items can also be accessed through the internet at NCTCOG’s Transportation Department RTC home page.  The address is

The Regional Transportation Council (RTC) of the North Central Texas Council of Governments has served as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for regional transportation planning in the Dallas-Fort Worth area since 1974.  The MPO works in cooperation with the region’s transportation providers to address the complex transportation needs of the rapidly growing metropolitan area.

The Dallas-Fort Worth Metropolitan Area includes Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant and Wise counties.  The RTC’s 44 members include local elected or appointed officials from the metropolitan area and representatives from each of the area’s transportation providers.  More information can be found at

Submitted press release.

Our print edition is delivered free to ~15,500 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or