Full Metal Jackets Team 1296 member Eva Kay Stewart advances in FIRST Robotics Dean’s List

ROCKWALL, TX – May 3, 2021 — Eva Kay Stewart, a member of FIRST Robotics Competition Team 1296 – Full Metal Jackets and student of Rockwall High, advances in FIRST Dean’s List. Eva Kay was nominated for this prestigious award by her mentors as someone who demonstrates leadership and a commitment to FIRST.

Eva Kay was instrumental in advocating for the Christa McAuliffe Commemorative Coin Act. Christa McAuliffe was a teacher & astronaut who lost her life in the explosion of the Space Shuttle Challenger. On June 25, 2019, select team members, including Eva Kay, met with US Senators John Cornyn & Ted Cruz, who both became co-sponsors of the bill after our visit. The coin design was revealed in the 2021 FIRST Kickoff and funds raised from the sale of the coin will fund FIRST initiatives.

Eva Kay will advance to the next level of competition at the Texas State Championship.

Submitted by Austin Taylor, EVP of Robotic Operations Team 1296 Full Metal Jackets.

Our print edition is delivered free to ~15,500 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email editor@BlueRibbonNews.com.

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or advertising@BlueRibbonNews.com.