Students Selected for City’s Leadership Organization

Rockwall, Texas – September 14, 2023 – Four new members have been selected for the City of Rockwall’s Youth Advisory Council (YAC) for the new school year. In addition, eight members will return to the leadership organization. YAC helps teach high school-aged students about local government, while providing them with opportunities to hone their leadership skills.

The new students for the 2023-2024 year include Evan Haack, Ryker Hayes, Allison Nielsen, and Vincent Vento. Returning students include Contessa Barron, Miriam Gamez, Maddoc Johnson, Ellie McReynolds, James Martinez, Emily Nielsen, Kaylen Pruitt, and Keaton Steen.

Submitted press release