Tag Archives: downtown rockwall

Historic Holiday Homes Tour

Come to Downtown Rockwall for this two-day event with total of five homes! The event will take place December 7-8 from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. There will be a limited number of tickets available! There will only 300 tickets for Friday and 200 tickets for Saturday.

The cost is $20 per ticket and tickets will be available for purchase at Bella’s House, Bunches, & Guys Haberdashery. Tickets are for sale for cash or check only.

On Saturday, December 8,  the event will end with snow flurries in the plaza and a dessert stroll from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m. Bring your ticket into a participating store and receive 20 percent off one item in that store!

2017 Rib, Rub, Run, and Roll

Each fall, teams fire up their grills for this smokin’ hot barbecue competition in downtown Rockwall from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.! Residents and visitors flock to the historic town square for a fun-filled day featuring good music and good barbecue! The day-long celebration includes:

  • 5K/10K/ Fun Run
  • Car Show
  • All Day Live Music
  • People’s Choice Wing Tasting
  • IBCA-sanctioned BBQ Competition

For sponsorship opportunities contact Andrew Ainsworth at aainsworth@rockwall.com.

For more information visit playrockwall.com/rib-rub-run-roll/.

San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

Enjoy a free evening of live music on Fridays and Saturdays from May through September at downtown Rockwall’s San Jacinto Music Plaza! Guests are invited to bring food, beverages and chairs, as limited seating is available. Music begins at 6:30 p.m. and ends at 9 p.m. The series begins on Friday, May 6, with Mark Franks and Bankhead Highway performing.

Here’s a list of other upcoming performers in May and June:
Saturday, May 7: Ryan Berg and The Velvet Ears
Friday, May 13: Woody Eastman
Saturday, May 14: Woody Eastman
Friday, May 20: Papa Cass & the Bonecracker
Friday, May 27: Watersign
Saturday, May 28: Cocoholo Wind
Friday, June 3: Erick Wayne & Jimmy K.
Saturday, June 4: Justin Pickard
Friday, June 10: Jake Bays & Natalie Womack
Saturday, June 11: 2 Tone
Friday, June 17: Robin Carrington
Saturday, June 18: Paul Harrington Band