Rockwall Habitat welcomes new board members

Rockwall Area Habitat for Humanity recently announced changes in its all-volunteer board.

President Wendy Buford reported that “while we will be sorry to lose Construction Director, Greg Caffarel, Family Selection Director Jim Burzinski, Treasurer Scott Christensen, Architectural Director Bob Shaw, and Secretary Mary Alice Caffarel, we are grateful for their years of service without which we would not have been able to achieve what we have achieved.”

The following volunteers have agreed to join the Board of Directors:

            Construction Director  –  John Cote

            Family Selection Director  –  Connie Jackson

            Secretary  –  Janice Revels

            Treasurer  –  Rhonda Smith and Nancy Barnett

Also recently added to the board were Dan Demeyer, Architectural; Calleigh Mentzer-Tootle, Designer; Jeremy Webb and Eric Burress, Fundraising Co-Directors; Terry Campbell, Family Nurturer.

Rockwall Area Habitat for Humanity is a Christian housing ministry dedicated to building homes for families who might not otherwise afford one. Construction on a new house is set to begin in early January. The group can always use volunteers for the construction process on Saturdays and for the Board. Contact information is available at or by calling 972-771-6909.         

Submitted by Cindy Bruemmer.

To submit your news and events, email