Historical Foundation installs new officers

(Rockwall) Rockwall County Historical Foundation officers and directors for 2012 were installed by County Commissioner Lorie Grinnan at the Annual Meeting of the organization on Sunday, January 8, 2012.From left are Jan Self, Susan Reinhardt Mills, Carolyn Francisco, Doug Rogge, Jean James, Sheri Fowler, Maxine Gray, Nancy Beaty, Dorothy Williams and Connie Rogge.  Not pictured are Carolyn Florence and Neil Turner.

Doug Rogge was recognized as the outstanding individual member of RCHF at the Foundation’s Annual Meeting.  Connie Rogge, outgoing President, was presented with a Tea Leaf Ironstone bowl that will be placed in the Museum in her honor.

Information provided by Carolyn Francisco, Rockwall County Historical Foundation.

To submit your stories, news and events for publication, email editor@BlueRibbonNews.com.