Rockwall Chamber announces 2012 Board of Directors

The Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce has announced its 2012 Board of Directors, including those elected at the December 15 meeting of the Board of Directors.

Cindy Tayem, Area Manager, Customer Operations, Oncor, will serve as the 2012 Board of Directors’ chair and will be supported by Cindy Paris, Chief Operating Officer, Texas Health Presbyterian-Rockwall, as chair elect; Cheryl Dunlop, Human Resources Director, City of Rockwall, as past chair; Lou Johnson, Vice President and Trust Manager, ANB Wealth Management Group/Trust Services, as treasurer; and Bryan Pope, Principal, The Pope Law Firm, as secretary.

The Board of Directors also ratified the election of six new board members for 2012 to serve three-year terms:

Lesli Johnson, Controller, Rest Haven Funeral Homes

Stewart Storms, Vice President of Commercial Lending, American National Bank

Stephen A. Straughan, Owner & Broker, Straughan Properties LLC and

Darby Burkey, Owner, Rockwall Flower & Design Studio

Nancy Runge, Marketing Specialist, Farmers Electric Cooperative

James Nelson, Vice President of Business Development, Alliance Bank

The Board of Directors ratified the appointments of two Honorary Directors to serve a one year term:

Troy Reimer, Principal, Reimer Legal Services

Lou Johnson, ANB Wealth Management Group/Trust Services, Vice President and Trust Manager

Additional Board of Directors are:

Bill Hair, Owner, My Computer Guy

Cheryl Dunlop, Past Chair (2011), Human Resources Director, City of Rockwall

Eric Evans, Chief Executive Officer, Lake Point Health Network

Judy Harris, Manager, Ebby Halliday Realtors

Karen Coughlin, Manager, Hilton Bella Harbor

Kevin Fowler, President, Rockwall Bancshares, Inc.

Liz Beauchamp, Manager of Public Affairs, Atmos Energy Corporation

Mike Mishler, President, Mishler Builders, Inc.

Randall Noe, Principal, Randall Noe Auto Group

Rick Filip, President, Filip Insurance Services

Stan Lowrance, Stan Lowrance, DDS

Ex-Officio Directors are:

Sheri Franza, President, Rockwall Economic Development Corporation

Jerry Hogan, County Judge, Rockwall County

Dennis Bailey, County Commissioner, Rockwall County

Lorie Grinnan, County Commissioner, Rockwall County

David Sweet, Mayor, City of Rockwall

Bethany Golden, Main Street Manager, City of Rockwall

Jeff Bailey, Superintendent of Schools, Rockwall ISD

The Board of Directors meets on the fourth Thursday of each month in the Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce Community Room.

About the Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce

Founded in 1929, the Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce fosters a sense of community and provides its members with the tools and contacts for success.  Comprised of over 800 local companies, the chamber offers a vast array of educational and networking programs to help its members, both large and small, gain the skills and resources necessary to thrive and prosper in today’s economy.

The Rockwall Chamber of Commerce is located at 697 East Interstate 30 in Rockwall, TX  75087. For more information on the Chamber, call 972- 771-5733 or visit

To submit your news and events, email .


One Response to "Rockwall Chamber announces 2012 Board of Directors"

  1. Pingback: Award winners honored, members recognized at Chamber banquet | Blue Ribbon News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.