Retired Teachers install new officers, recognize officers, volunteers

May 15, 2012 – The final meeting of the Rockwall Area Retired Teachers Association  was held in Royse City with a luncheon hosted by the Royse City members.

Outgoing president, Marvin Lee, presented gifts with his thanks for jobs well done to the 2011-2012 officers and committee chairs, Beverly Skalberg presented the award for Community Volunteer Service to Leigh Plagens, and Ginny Progelhof installed the 20012-13 officers:

They are (front row) – 3rd Vice President Becky Cecil; (second row) Mike Mizell, 1st Vice-President, Treasurer Robyn Liane, 2nd Vice-President Mary Jackson, Secretary Barbara Bateman, President Linda Garrett; (backrow) –  Legislative chair Marvin Lee.

RARTA is open to all retired school employees and will begin the new year September 10 at the RISD Education Center.

Thanks to Leigh Plagens, RARTA publicity, for sharing this news.

To submit your news and events, email .