Rockwall County A&M Club awards scholarships

Pictured are (left to right) Kameron Svoboda, Margaret Davidson, and Emily Coltharp

ROCKWALL (January 16, 2014) The Rockwall County A&M Club recently awarded scholarships to Rockwall County residents returning to Texas A&M University (College Station) for the spring 2014 semester through its Endowed Scholarship Program.

Rockwall County A&M Club Endowed Scholarship Given in Honor of Duke ’60 and Sue Burnett went to Emily Coltharp.

Clarence ’65 and Leigh Plagens went to Spencer Thames.

Tom and Margaret Davidson ’78 went to Josiah Bezet.

Karen McKee Woodliff ’98 went to Kameron Svoboda.

Submitted by Karen M. Woodliff, VP Finance, Rockwall County A&M Club.

To share your good news and events, email .

Please click here to LIKE our Facebook page, so we can reach more people with good news like this!