New administration welcomes students back at Garland ISD

GARLAND,TX. (July 13, 2015) Several new principals and assistant principals will greet students as they return to school this year. A list of recent campus appointments is below.


Armstrong Elementary School– Coleman Bruman

Bullock Elementary School– Shannon Trimble

Centerville  Elementary School– Amie Pennington

Classical Center at Vial Elementary School– Beatris Martinez

Club Hill Elementary School– Shae Creel

Daugherty Elementary School– Bonnie Barrett

Herfurth Elementary School– Jessica Hicks

Hudson Middle School– Jennifer Benavides

Keeley Elementary School– Spencer Hughes

Rowlett Elementary School– Kathy Tunnell

Sewell Elementary School– Kim Marsh

Shorehaven Elementary School– Deborah Henson

Southgate Elementary School– Quinton Darden

Stephens Elementary School– Janee Haynes

Walnut Glen Academy for Excellence – Lisa Alexander

Watson Technology Center for Math and Science – Chris Grey

Assistant Principals:

Austin Academy for Excellence – Eddrick Haskins

Beaver Technology Center for Math and Science – Magda Carrero-Diaz

Caldwell Elementary School– La Botta Taylor

Coyle Middle School– Brent Reid

Coyle Middle School– Cherelle Wilson

Dorsey Elementary School– Denise Cambell

Heather Glen Elementary School– Pacquepsi Ramirez

Herfurth Elementary School– Bobbie Carter

Hudson Middle School– Mark Booker Jr.

Jackson Technology Center for Math and Science – Adrian Hernandez

Jackson Technology Center for Math and Science – Terri Osborne

Keeley Elementary School– Sheri Taylor

North Garland High School– Natasha Shaw

North Garland High School– Robert Quach

NorthlakeElementary School– Zuri Tafciu

O’Banion Middle School – William Knuckles IV

Roach Elementary School– Claudia Saenz

Rowlett High School– Sonya Roberts

Sam Houston Middle School– Jocelynn Charbonneau

Schrade Middle School– Kenneth Pearce

South Garland High School– Angela Nolan

South Garland High School– Victoria Acevedo

Spring Creek Elementary School– JadeHobbs

Steadham Elementary School– Jeffrey Waller

Stephens Elementary School– Kristen Babovec

Webb Middle School– Devonia Maddox

Submitted by Caren Rodriguez, Garland Independent School District, Staff Writer

To share your good news and events, email .

Please click here to LIKE our Facebook page, so we can reach more people with good news like this!