Heath cheerleaders start school year with spirit – and awards

(ROCKWALL, TX – August 27, 2015) The Rockwall-Heath High School cheerleaders are full of back-to-school spirit after winning many awards at the National Cheerleader Association Camp this summer at the Gaylord Texan in Grapevine.

Rockwall-Heath Cheer Program: 

Top- Sofia Angelo, Kate Welch, Elizabeth McLaughlin, Logan Davis, Emma Hightower, Alexis Bobst, Breann Brown, Johnathan Smith, Caleb Becker, Hana Pechal , McKenzie Morgan, Madeline Clark, Hannah Fladeland, Peyton Shelton, Emma Phipps, Sarah Mekonnen, Shelby Graham, Jeanette Fullington, Robert Smith, Bailee Statham, Sabrina Lopez, Ashton Chandler, Sydney Harrison, Allison Stilley, Jacey Grand-Lienard, Kendall Nalls, Regan Rodriquez, Rylie Podleski

Middle- Cierra Hatch, Claire Court, Kali LeWallen, Erica Clark, Hannah Thomerson, Hallie Harrod, Celeste Ansari, Shelbi Spruill, Carly Brown, Allyson Helms, Celeste Perez, Lauren Story, Kellie Hogue, Katy Shipley, Mikki Westmoreland, Bailee Schuster, Taylor Salinas, Olivia Roland, Claire Bridges, Sara Gibson


All American Cheerleaders:

Junior Varsity: Audrey Lamberth, Sara Gibson

Varsity: Shelbi Spruill, Lexi Newell, Ashley Surber, Mikki Westmoreland, not pictured: Madeline Clark

Recognition goes to the entire RHHS Cheer Program for every member receiving an All American Nomination; RHHS Varsity cheer for receiving the Top Team Performance Award; and RHHS Junior Varsity cheer for receiving the Top Team Performance Award in their division. Freshmen Head Cheerleader Madison Kaperonis received an Individual LeadershipAward; and special recognition goes to Travis Pranschke for receiving the Top All American Award out of 27 mascots attending NCA Camp.

Mascot: Sabrina Lopez, Travis Pranschke, Sydney Harrison


Varsity 2015-2016


Submitted by Lorie Morgan, Publicity Chair, RHHS Cheerleaders.

To share your good news and events, email .

Please click here to LIKE our Facebook page, so we can reach more people with good news like this!