City of Rockwall May 6, 2017 General Election Information

(ROCKWALL, TX – March 2, 2017) The City of Rockwall has called a General Election to be held on May 6, 2017 for the purpose of electing the Mayor and three City Council Members – one each for Places 1, 3 and 5.

Terms for Rockwall City Council Members are for a period of two years. Friday, February 17th marked the last day that candidates could file to run for elective office. The following candidates will appear on the May 6 ballot:

Mayor – *Jim Pruitt

Place 1 – Enid Marie Reyes, Bree McCleskey, Bennie Daniels

Place 3 – Daniel Janik, *Kevin Fowler, Adan “Adam” Tovar

Place 5 – *Scott Milder, A. Christine Hanna, Dana K. Macalik


The City of Rockwall’s municipal election will again be administered by the Rockwall County Elections Administrator, as has been done in past years. Both early voting and election day voting will be held at the Rockwall County Library, located at 1215 E. Yellowjacket Lane. The schedule for early voting is as follows:

Election day voting will also be held at the County Library on May 6th from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

Applications for ballots by mail must be requested from and mailed to the Rockwall County Elections Administrator’s Office and received no later than 5:00 p.m. on April 25th. The address is 915 Whitmore Dr., Suite D • Rockwall, TX 75087.

Please direct questions regarding ballots by mail, voter registration, designated voting locations, voter identification requirements, absentee voting, precincts, etc. to the county elections office by calling (972) 204-6200. Information concerning the Rockwall City Council municipal election may be directed to the City Secretary, Kristy Cole, by calling (972) 772-6406 or by email at .

Submitted press release.

Our print edition is delivered free to 19,000+ homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email .

For advertising inquiries both online and in print, call 214-342-8000 or email .



Download the FREE Official Rockwall Area App for Apple iPhone or Android.