Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Rockwall County Candidate Forum Tonight

Click image to enlarge. Names in red have not confirmed participation.

(ROCKWALL, TX – April 12, 2018) The Rockwall County Candidate Forum is happening this Thursday, April 12 at 6:30pm in Liberty Hall, Rockwall County Courthouse.  Rockwall County Judge David Sweet will be moderating the forum.

With the May 5th election just weeks away, all  Rockwall County residents are invited and encouraged to come and hear directly from the candidates on their positions and plans of their candidacy.

All candidates for contested local office in Rockwall County, Rockwall, Heath, Royse City, Fate and McClendon Chisholm have been invited to participate.

The follow candidates have indicated they will appear at the Forum: 

Rockwall City Council Place 4 -Trace Johannessen, Enid Reyes

Rockwall City Council Place 6 – Andrew Greenberg, Patrick Trowbridge

Heath Mayor- Joe Chamberlain, Kelson Elam

Heath City Council -Donna Rolater, Phillip Hatfield

Fate City Council Place 1 -John Hamilton, Rick Donaldson, Tamara Fisher

Faith City Council Place 5 – Larry Sellers, David Billings, Eddie Bond

McLendon McLendon Chisholm Mayor – Keith Short, Robert Steinhagen

McLendon Chisholm City Council Place 2 –

Wayne Orchard, Herman Larkin

McLendon Chisholm City Council Place 3 – Melody Osorio, Jim Bloom

Royse City ISD – Cheyenne Mosley, Eric Fort

Our monthly print edition is delivered free to ~20,000 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email .

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or .