Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Royse City Chamber hosts Awards & Installation Luncheon

Photos by Dan Stahl Photography

(ROCKWALL, TX – May 18, 2018) The Royse City Chamber of Commerce hosted its 25th Anniversary Awards and Installation Luncheon Tuesday at Occasions at Stone River.

Entertainment was provided by Brad Ackland as guests dined on a meal prepared by Chef Zach.

Emcees Leslie Porter Wilson and Erin Kincaid kept everyone engaged as the Chamber honored the following individuals and businesses, and inducted its newest members of the Board of Directors.

Volunteer of the Year: Paula Morris the Royse City Main Street Director

Ambassador of the Year: Tony Lyons with Fitness Foundation

Servant’s Heart: Clay Ellis with Bob Ellis Insurance Services

Corporate Sponsor: Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Rockwall

Board Chairman’s Award: Vivian F. Brown with Rockwall Happenings

Small Business of the Year: Erin KincaidHigher Hopes Counseling

New Business of the Year: Thirsty Bro Brewing

Business of the Year: Shenaniganz

25th Chamber Anniversary Lifetime Achievement Award: Mary Johnson

And the first ever recipient of a new award that was chosen unanimously by the Royse City Youth Club:

Hometown Hero: Carl Alsabrook City Manager Royse City, Texas

2018-2019 Board of Directors.  Front row, from left: Cindy Tayem, Ashlee Wilburn, Melanie Mayfield, Stephanie Coleman, Erin Kincaid, Adi Bryant, Cristal Cienfuegos; back row, from left: Bret Wilson, Larry Huddleston, Tim Cypert, Ashlee Burke, Lynette Coughlin, Tony Lyons and Tiffany Olson. (Not Pictured, Nanette Rhoden) Photo by Dan Stahl Photography.

Staff report. Photos by Dan Stahl Photography. 

Our monthly print edition is delivered free to ~20,000 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email .

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or .