Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Rep. Ratcliffe Student Program Launches for 2018-2019 School Year

(WASHINGTON – Jan. 17, 2019) Rep. John Ratcliffe’s Congressional Student Leadership Program (CSLP) kicked off yesterday for high school sophomores and juniors across Texas’ 4th District for the 2018-2019 school year. This marks the third year of the program, which has expanded to include four physical meeting locations in Rockwall, Mount Pleasant, Texarkana and Sherman.

The participants will meet three more times throughout the remainder of the school year for sessions that will include educational lectures, research of legislative issues and interactive group projects. They will receive a certificate upon successful completion of the program.

“I’m grateful that we have another great group of students joining us for the Congressional Student Leadership Program this year. Each participant has a strong determination to go above and beyond to become civically involved in their community, and I’m glad for the opportunity we have to help them do just that,” Ratcliffe said.

CSLP students meet in Rockwall: Jackie Alexander – Boles High School, Alexis Morgan – Commerce High School, Marissa Welch – Cooper High School, Keagan Rios – Greenville High School, Bayleigh Martin – Rockwall-Heath High School, Cooper Neill – Rockwall-Heath High School, Kyle Blemings – Rockwall-Heath High School, Avery Lovell – Rockwall-Heath High School, and Mariam Tran – Sulphur Springs High School  

CSLP students meet in Mount Pleasant: Nathan Scolaro – Chapel Hill High School, Chance Thornton – Cooper High School, Ryan Sharp – Mount Pleasant High School, Faith Logan – Mount Pleasant High School, Caroline Rose – Mount Pleasant High School, Taryn Thurman – Mount Pleasant High School, Dylan Anzaone – Ore City High School, Tanner Ridens – Ore City High School, Mason Webb – Ore City High School, Becky Wisdom – Ore City High School, Evan Purviance – Rivercrest High School, and John Caviness – Union Grove High School 

CSLP students meet in Texarkana: Meagan Reiter – Hooks High School, Reagan Reiter – Hooks High School, Alyssa Hawley-Twite – Maud High School, Kindra Smith – Maud High School, Payton Windham – Maud High School, Crayton Bradford – Redwater High School, Hollan Borowitz – Texas High School, Reed Henry Russell – Texas High School, and Jackson Tye – Texas High School 

CLSP students meet in Sherman: Kathy Porter – Blue Ridge High School, Mason Wiley – Denison High School, Penn Seiberling – Gunter High School, Alexa Reichert – Gunter High School, Joshua Magers – Gunter High School, Kennon Magers – Gunter High School, Jose Menjivar – Sherman High School, Shelby Farmer – Sherman High School, Logan Lankford – Wolfe City High School, and Meredith Sheets – Wolfe City High School

More information about the 2018-2019 CSLP is available at Ratcliffe.house.gov/congressional-student-leadership-program.

Submitted press release by Rachel Stephens, Communications Director, Rep. John Ratcliffe (R-Texas) for publication in Blue Ribbon News. 

Our monthly print edition is delivered free to ~22,000 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email editor@BlueRibbonNews.com.

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or advertising@BlueRibbonNews.com.