Rockwall area home builder installed as Dallas Builders Association’s 77th President

State Representative Justin Holland administers the oath of office to Justin Webb during installation ceremonies.

(ROCKWALL, TX – Oct. 12, 2019) Rockwall area home builder Justin Webb, CGB, CGP, CMP, GMB, of Altura Homes was recently installed as the president of the Dallas Builders Association during the 75th Anniversary Celebration at Eddie Deen’s Ranch in Dallas. The Celebration and Installation of Leadership was presented in partnership with StrucSure Home Warranty.

Matt Mitchell, CGB, CGP, MCGP, of James Andrews Custom Homes was installed as first vice president.

Andrew Pieper of Hillwood Communities is the new officer on the ladder, now serving as vice president/secretary.

Michael Dodson of myHomedia Builder Services has begun a two-year term as associate vice president.

Stephen Puckett of LegacyTexas Bank returns as treasurer.

TV personality Amy Vanderoef served as mistress of ceremonies.

The evening also featured presentation of some of the Dallas BA’s most prestigious awards. The Hugh Prather Trophy, which is given annually to the builder, remodeler or developer member who has done the most for the betterment of the community and the industry, was awarded to Donny Mack of Mack Professionals/Beaver Builders.

Donnie Evans of Altura Homes was awarded the Shorty Howard Trophy as the year’s top membership recruiter. Frank Murphy was the recipient of the AP Roffino Award in recognition his efforts that significantly contributed to the passage of HB 1743, a Dallas BA and Texas Association of Builders priority bill. Tim Lansford Luxury Homes of Texas was honored as the Designee of the Year.

Following a scaled back version of presentations, popular dance band Limelight will perform.

The 2019-2020 Board of Directors was also installed. These included Cole Baker, BMC; Reggie Barnes, Acme Brick; Doug Bowerman, Affiliated Bank; Joshua Correa, Divino Homes; Russell Daniels, Bush Rudnicki Shelton; Mark Dann, Highland Classic Homes; Tag Gilkeson, Tag & Associates; Dave Hambley, Lee Lighting; Kelly Hoodwin, Altura Homes; Kelly Reynolds, Keen Homes; Tim Lansford, Luxury Homes of Texas; Adam Lingenfelter, Lingenfelter Custom Homes;Richard Miller, Richard Miller Custom Homes; Pat Nagler, PrimeLending; Greg Paschall, Intex Electrical Contractors; Sherry Scott, Drees Homes; Paige Shipp, Metrostudy; Phil Smith, The Bath & Kitchen ShowplaceChad Tschetter, M/I Homes of DFW; Matt Walls, Winston Homes; Brian Webster, KWA Construction; Jim White, BMC.

Additionally, the presidents of Dallas BA divisions and chairmen of councils will serve on the Board. These are Matt Mitchell, James Andrews Custom Homes; Dallas Division; Tom Sadler, Tom Sadler & Associates, Metro East Division; Matt Etcheyoson, BMC, Metro North Division; and Brian Webster, KSW Construction, Multifamily Builders Council.

The Association’s Honored Life Directors and Past Presidents are permanent members of the Board.

Story and photo submitted by Barcie Vilches, Director of Communications, Dallas Builders Association

Our monthly print edition is delivered free to ~22,000 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or