Celebrating the journey of 20 Rockwall area leaders

(ROCKWALL, TX – May 20, 2020) The Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce asks everyone to join them in paying tribute to a group of 20 community leaders who – if it weren’t for a global pandemic – would be celebrating their graduation from the Leadership Rockwall Class of 2020 about now.

In a Facebook post today, the Chamber pointed out the Leadership Rockwall Class of 2020 should be completing their 9-month journey, having faced a few unique challenges:

– The largest Leadership Rockwall Class Ever
– A new project concept, one day of service reaching every corner of Rockwall County called Big Event Rockwall County
– WEEKLY meetings on the logistics, execution and of course individual projects for The Big Event – this is on top of their monthly class day
– Thousands of texts and emails between the group between meetings
– Identifying 100 projects for 1,000 volunteers to accomplish in one day

The post continues, “Then a global pandemic happened, ripping away their final three class days and the satisfaction of executing the first-ever Big Event Rockwall County.

In the grand scheme of things, this is a small thing that didn’t get to happen, but to this group, not having the satisfaction of completing the Leadership Rockwall course is everything.

Connections were made, businesses were referred, they learned together, but most importantly, they built lasting relationships that will last a lifetime.

We want to take just a small portion of our day to recognize and congratulate these 20 local leaders. We look forward to the impact you will continue to make in the Rockwall community in years to come.”

Aaron M Withrow – Docs Residential Roofing
Ashley Bradford Martin – City of Fate
Clint Elliott – JER Chilton YMCA at Rockwall co sponsored by Texas Health Hospital Rockwall
Daidrie Lane Ross – Rayburn Electric Cooperative
Candice Ozokolie – ServiceMaster Commercial Cleaning in Rockwall, TX
Doug Edwards – American National Bank of Texas
Joseph Florance – Rockwall Police Department
Kasey Lee Hogland – Williamson Foundation Repair
Ingrid Ashley Minckler – Ebby Halliday Realtors
Jane Norris – Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Lake Pointe
Jared Schweers – Key Element Media
Jeremy Pence – Spidermen Services
Lauren Chambers – Benefit Writers
Matt Rodriguez – Independent Bank is now Independent Financial
Shane Hollas – Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Shaun Kirkland – Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce co sponsored by Texas Health Hospital Rockwall
Ty Phelps – NTX Indoor Digital Billboards
Ben Northcutt – All Care Comfort Solutions
Danny Lorance – Rockwall ISD

 Congratulations and thank you, Leadership Rockwall Class of 2020!
Blue Ribbon News staff report. 

Our print edition is delivered free to ~15,500 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email editor@BlueRibbonNews.com.

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or advertising@BlueRibbonNews.com.