Early voting underway in Rockwall County: Here’s hours and locations

Curbside voting available

ROCKWALL, TX – June 9, 2020 – Early voting runs June 29 through July 10 (closed July 3 and 4) for the 2020 Rockwall County Primary Runoff. Election Day is 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 14. See the schedule below for hours and locations.

The Rockwall County Elections Office encourages voters to cast their ballots during the early voting period; voters who wait until Election Day MUST go to the combined locations as listed on the Election Day schedule. 

The GOP runoff for County Court at Law #2 is between Stephani Woodward and John Browning.

The Democratic primary runoff is for US Senator (Mary “MJ” Hegar and Royce West) and Railroad Commissioner (Robert R. “Beto” Alonzo and Chrysta Castaneda).

Social distancing guidelines will be followed at the voting locations. All Rockwall County polling locations offer curbside voting.

By Blue Ribbon News, 2020.

To learn more, visit www.rockwallvotes.com.

Blue Ribbon News staff report. 

Our print edition is delivered free to ~15,500 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email editor@BlueRibbonNews.com.

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or advertising@BlueRibbonNews.com.