Rockwall County Bar Association elects new officers and board members

ROCKWALL, TX – July 21, 2020 – The Rockwall County Bar Association is pleased to announce its new officers and board members for 2020-2021. Sol Villasana is the new President, Ben Massar is President-Elect, and Ryan K. Lee is the Association’s Secretary-Treasurer.

Members of the new board of directors are KC Ashmore, Grant DuBois, Pam Miley, Jeff Shell, G. David Smith, and Susan Z. Wright. The Association’s program year begins in September.

Founded in 1980, the Rockwall County Bar Association is the premier legal organization in Rockwall County. When asked about the Association’s plans for the upcoming year, Villasana said he believes that “given the disruptions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s more important than ever for the Bar Association to move forward with arranging informative, thought provoking, and valuable programming, as well as monthly Continuing Legal Education presentations.”

For more information contact Sol Villasana at: 214.665.4150 or

The Rockwall County Bar Association was founded in 1980 to facilitate the administration of justice, preserve the high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy in the legal profession, aid in the influence of good on the life of the community, and preserve and improve the relations between the Bench, the Bar, and the Public. For more information, visit

Our print edition is delivered free to ~15,500 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or