Rockwall ISD’s Cain Middle School Student Council awarded for Outstanding Achievement

ROCKWALL, TX – Oct. 9, 2020 – The Texas Association of Student Councils, sponsored by the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals, recently presented Rockwall ISD’s Cain Middle School Student Council with the following awards for outstanding achievement in 2019-2020:

  • Outstanding Student Council
  • Drugs, Alcohol, Safety and Health
  • Energy and Environment
  • Pride and Patriotism
  • Community Service
  • Sweepstakes

The TASC outstanding school recognition program is designed to set a standard of excellence for Texas student councils as outlined in criteria published in state report forms. The report forms are reviewed annually by the TASC Board of Directors to ensure that the recognition program is rigorous and relevant. Fewer than 20% of TASC member schools are recognized in one or more areas, so this is quite an accomplishment of which your school can be proud.

The students on the Cain MS Student Council are:

  • Keaton Steen 8thgrade
  • Emily Rinker 8thgrade
  • Jake Gist  8thgrade
  • Kate Smith 8thgrade
  • Preston Landman 8thgrade
  • Evelyn Rodriguez 8thgrade
  • Amelia Grabenhorst  8thgrade


Our print edition is delivered free to ~15,500 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or