Rockwall High band members break school records for TMEA All-Region, Area Honors

ROCKWALL, TX – Jan. 13, 2021 – Congratulations to the 48 Rockwall High School students who qualified for a spot in a Texas Music Educators Association Region 3 All-Region Band!

A special congratulations to the 14 students that qualified for area (noted in bold with asterisk), which is the next step in becoming an all-state musician.

These region and area honors are both records for the RHS band program.

Wind Ensemble

Becca Byington* (1st chair)
Lorien Britt* (1st chair)

Mia Grimes
Noella Barron* (1st chair)
Allyson Verret* (1st chair)
Al Martinez*
Jace Garcia*

Daniel Iheme
Reed Harrison* (1st chair)
Brett Ramirez*
Horacio Arenas*
Burke Felfe*

Wind Symphony

Clara Williamson
Matthew Kula
Henry Dinh
Donovan Henry
Megan Dulac
Gabby Gunn*
Diego Kafie
Bradley Mitchell*
Alec Lawson
Collin Goodwin*
Josh Posey*

Glenn Goodwin

Symphonic Band

Angel Diaz-Romanos
Elise Flisowski
Maggie Lyon
Abigail Radcliff
Abraham Smith
Riley Rath

Concert Band

Savannah Jones
Rylee Braaten
Meredith Carter
Aaron Chanmysay
Ren Shannon
Sam Swindle

9th Grade Band

Joshua Tripon
Jaelynn Gussie
Evan Miller
Alexis Buchanan
Austin Smith (1st chair)
Andrew Aulbaugh
John LaGrange
Jake Bradford
Paige Fuqua
David Crowell
Kaden Haack
Ava Wormsbaker

*Area Qualifier

Source: Rockwall ISD

Our print edition is delivered free to ~15,500 homes in Rockwall and Heath, TX.

To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or