Students selected for City of Rockwall’s leadership organization, YAC

ROCKWALL, TX (Sept. 9, 2021)  Four new members have been selected for the City of Rockwall’s Youth Advisory Council (YAC) for the new school year. In addition, eight members will return to the leadership organization. YAC helps teach high school-aged students about local government, while providing them with opportunities to hone their leadership skills.

The new students for the 2021-2022 year include Karmen Fumey-Nassah, Maddoc Johnson, Emily Nielsen, and Keaton Steen. Returning students include Rylee Braaten, Morgan Crosby, Miriam Gamez, Carissa Heimer, Mazie Johnson, Peyton Nielsen, Jaxson Stuart, and Marvin Villalobos.

Submitted press release, edited for publication in Blue Ribbon News.

Our print edition delivers free to ~15,500 homes and businesses throughout Rockwall County, TX. Click image to view.


To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or



BRN Media is a multi-platform, full-service creative agency offering advertising and marketing services, social media management, and website development throughout Rockwall County and the Dallas area.