Passing of the gavel at Rockwall County Republican Hispanic Club

ROCKWALL, TX (Dec. 13, 2022) Edna Sullivan President and Betsy Gallagher Vice President of the Rockwall County Republican Hispanic Club have fulfilled their oath as of November 2022 and “passed on the gavel” to new leadership.

Goals were met and expectations were exceeded.

  • Advances in Rockwall were made as reflected in the RCRHC growth over the past two years. Since December 2020, we have increased our ranks from a humble 20 members to over ~650 regular contacts.  Additionally, at some meetings –  attendance was up over 400% and up 1,050% at our events.  We increased Hispanic engagement by 2,580%.
  • We have promoted all Republican of Texas Principles. We championed:
    • Sanctity of Life – raised over $40,000 to Protect the Unborn and support women with unplanned pregnancies. Proceeds were directed to a pregnancy center.
    • Secure the Border – In August, RCRHC was instrumental in attaining approval from County Judge Sweet and County Commissioners Nichol and Sevier with the Invasion Declaration for Rockwall County. The Invasion Declaration was presented by Sheriff Garrett, Tate Fehr, and Edna Sullivan of RCRHC. At the RCRHC July meeting we hosted Speakers Texas and Arizona Border Sheriffs Martinez and Sheriff Dannels along with Sheriff (Ret.) Eavenson and Sheriff Garrett.
    • Parents’ Rights’ – RCRHC was proactive in the Urgent Call to Action. Engaged RISD Superintendent Dr. John Villarreal and School Board Candidates.
    • Election Integrity –Election Administrator Chris Lynch and Dr. Laura Pressley of True Texas Elections educated Rockwall voters on the election process.
    • Important SpeakersS. Rep. Kevin McCarthy, U.S. Rep. Pat Fallon, Texas GOP Chair Matt Rinaldi, State Senator Bob Hall, Rep. Shelby Slawson, Land Commissioner Elect Dawn Buckingham, Rep. Bryan Slaton, Attorney General Candidates Justice Eva Guzman & U.S. Rep. Gohmert, Governor Candidate Lt. Col. (Ret.) Allen West, County Judge Candidates John Beaman, David Sweet, and Frank New, County Commissioners Dana Macalik and John Stacy, Victor Avila and Rev. Rafael Cruz, Ann Hettinger and other Republicans.

We were honored to host U.S. Rep. Fallon and Patricia Mejia of the Children’s Advocacy Center at the November meeting.
Edna and Betsy endorse Clarence “CJ” Jorif – newly elected President of RCRHC and Victor Carrillo newly elected Vice-President of RCRHC.

Submitted press release by Edna Sullivan, Rockwall County Republican Hispanic Club.

Our print edition delivers free to ~17,500 homes and businesses throughout Rockwall County, TX. Click image to view.


To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or



BRN Media is a multi-platform, full-service creative agency offering advertising and marketing services, social media management, and website development throughout Rockwall County and the Dallas area.