Rockwall-Heath Highstepper camp awards

Photo provided by

HEATH, TX. (August 8, 2014) The Rockwall-Heath Highsteppers attended Crowd Pleasers Line Camp from August 1st-3rd in Grapevine. Several members recieved individual awards as well as team awards.

Kick Master awards were given to Brooke Resseguie, Sarah Schneider and Allison Strother.  Star Dancer awards were given to Shawnee Gillham and Audrey Lawrence.

The Highsteppers performed a high kick routine for their final evaluation.  The team received the Most Admired Team award, the Lead 360 award, the Best Technique award, the Best Precision award, the Most Disciplined team award, the Platinum award for scoring above 95 and the Most Outstanding Team award for being the highest scoring team at camp.

The Highsteppers are under the direction of Ms. Monica Lyon.

Pictured are Shawnee Gillham, Audrey Lawrence, Brooke Sands, Monica Lyon, Allison Strother, Sarah Schneider, McKenzie Bryant, Kaitlyn Peacock, Sorah Hassanizadeh, Elizabeth Carranza, Juntra Chanthavisay, Hailee Nix, Kaelyn Hurley, Molly Mosby, Samantha Barnett, Jessica Blundell, Tristan Withrow, Laree Todd, Mikayla Armstrong, Kaitlyn Birdsong, Crystal Vo, Abby Scott, Brooke Resseguie, Lexi Shields, Brittany Dickison, Kelsey Dvorak, Taylor Frisby, Kimberly Valera, Natalie Jecmenek, Madison Patlan, Jessica Le, Maggie Weatherman, Emma Young, Taylor Transou, Kaitlyn Strother, Jasmin Jackson, Karina Wooten, Mckenzee Yang, Crystal Aguirre, Aly Smith and Victoria Steele.

Information provided by Rockwall Independent School District.

To share your good news and events, email .
Please click here to LIKE our Facebook page, so we can reach more people with good news like this!