Royse City ISD’s Dr. Sean Walker named Texas High School Principal of the Year

ROYSE CITY, TX (Dec. 15, 2021) The Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) has selected Dr. Sean Walker as the Texas High School Principal of the Year. TASSP recognizes outstanding principals and assistant principals from 20 regional Education Service Centers across the state. After being selected at the TASSP Region 10 High School Principal of the Year, Dr. Walker was eligible to be considered for the statewide honor.

Dr. Walker was nominated for this honor for his successes in campus leadership at Royse City High School. After leading RCHS as principal for six years, he now serves as Executive Director of Leadership Development for RCISD.

“We are so proud of Dr. Walker’s accomplishments and successes as a result of his leadership at Royse City High School. I can point to academic successes, program growth and development, campus climate and much more as evidence of this honor,” said Royse City ISD Superintendent Kevin Worthy. “He also assembled an outstanding group of house principals and leaders at RCHS that will foster continued successes for students and staff. As Executive Director of Leadership Development he benefits every campus in the district as we grow and look to the future.”

Dr. Walker will be recognized by TASSP in the Summer of 2022 at an annual conference. Additionally, members of TASSP will attend a Royse City ISD School Board Meeting in celebration of this great news.

Courtesy Royse City ISD.

Our print edition delivers free to ~15,500 homes and businesses throughout Rockwall County, TX. Click image to view.


To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or



BRN Media is a multi-platform, full-service creative agency offering advertising and marketing services, social media management, and website development throughout Rockwall County and the Dallas area.