Royse City school board members sworn in, officers elected

ROYSE CITY, TX (June 22, 2022) Congratulations to Jessica Ratteree, new Royse City ISD School Board member. Mrs. Ratteree ran for Place 7 unopposed in the May election. Mrs. Ratterree has been a regular attendee at school board meetings and workshops for months. She serves the community as a local realtor and is a parent of current students in RCISD.

Also sworn into office was fellow board member Dr. Brian Zator who was also unopposed in the May election. Each will serve a three year term.

Lastly, the board voted to reorganize offices as follows; Muckensturm as president, Dr. Brian Zator as vice-president and Mike Anderson as secretary.

Our print edition delivers free to ~17,500 homes and businesses throughout Rockwall County, TX. Click image to view our latest issue.To share your good news and events, email

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or



BRN Media is a multi-platform, full-service creative agency offering advertising and marketing services, social media management, and website development throughout Rockwall County and the Dallas area.