Happy 39th birthday, Lone Star Chapter National Charity League

ROCKWALL/HEATH, TX (May 7, 2022) It was a very special morning celebrating 39 years of Lone Star National Charity League with its founding members and past presidents. Mayor Kevin Flower presented the chapter with a proclamation honoring 39 years of service to the Rockwall community. 

The Lone Star Chapter was the first NCL chapter chartered in Texas. Mrs. Ann McNabb and her daughter Amy Van Vleck moved to Texas from California and decided to establish an NCL Chapter in their new town.  

Joining the celebration were the following past presidents: 

Heather White

Angela Angel-Judd

Leigh Wikcoxson

Stacy Loeffler

Carrie Pickell

Kathleen Evans

Alanna Childers

Denise Bennett

Linda Lyon

Charter member Leigh Plagens

The past presidents were introduced and thanked for their contributions to NCL and the community. Past president, Linda Lyon spoke on her years in NCL and the relationship between Lone Star NCL and Lone Star CASA. Mrs. Lyon then introduced guest speaker, Lauren Rowe, Executive Director of Lone Star CASA, who shared more about the organization, the impact of Casa on the community and how volunteers can support CASA efforts.  

Submitted by Jenni Knox, edited for publication in Blue Ribbon News. 

Our print edition delivers free to ~15,500 homes and businesses throughout Rockwall County, TX. Click image to view our latest issue.

To share your good news and events, email editor@BlueRibbonNews.com.

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or advertising@BlueRibbonNews.com.



BRN Media is a multi-platform, full-service creative agency offering advertising and marketing services, social media management, and website development throughout Rockwall County and the Dallas area.