Daughters of the American Revolution present Youth Citizenship Awards to local students

Daughters of the American Revolution present Youth Citizenship Awards to local students

ROCKWALL, TX (June 7, 2022) The Daughters of the American Revolution Youth Citizenship Awards were recently presented to several deserving students who were selected by their teachers and staff.

Award recipients must possess the five qualities of a Good Citizen. The five qualities are HONOR – Representing honesty, high principles and loyalty; SERVICE – Representing true Americanism and individual responsibility to God, Home, and Country; COURAGE – Representing determination to overcome obstacles; LEADERSHIP – Representing ability to lead and good sportsmanship and PATRIOTISM – Representing fundamental loyalty to our country.

According to DAR rules, only one award is allowed to be given to each school. The Youth Citizenship Award is presented to one child in each area elementary school and one 8th grader at each area middle school.


This year’s DAR Youth Citizenship Award winners are:

Emma DiMattio from Ruth Cherry Elementary;

Brenten Dial from Harry Herndon Elementary;

Natalie Seabourn from Grace Hartman Elementary;

Ethan Pinto from Hamm Elementary;

Emily Uselton from Nebbie Williams Elementary;

Zoey Obuong from Amy Parks-Heath Elementary;

Kenedy Card from Virginia Reinhardt Elementary;

Tyce Marzluff from Sharon Shannon Elementary;

Evelyn Ruiz Mejia from Ouida Springer Elementary;

Fernanda Castaneda from Pullen Elementary;

Hannah Alvarez from Celia Hays Elementary;

Autumn Miller from Linda Lyon Elementary;

Holley Velez from Howard Dobbs Elementary;

Isabella Rocha from Cullins -Lake Pointe Elementary;

Leah Lopez from Dorris A. Jones Elementary;

Jaedyn King from Lupe Garcia Elementary;

Noah Worsham from Stevenson Elementary;

Middle Schools:

Ava Standefer from Cain Middle School;

Lauren Tungcab from Utley Middle School;

Ella Cannaday from J.W. Williams Middle School;

Krislyn Garvin from Ouida Baley Middle School;

Jaida Gilbert from Bobby Summers Middle School;

Private Schools:

Kaitlyn Evans (6th) and Brookleigh Vancil (8th) from Heritage Christian Academy

Liam Linscott (6th) and Major Beasley (8th) from Providence Academy

Story and photos submitted by Julie McCormack, Rock Wall Chapter DAR Youth Citizenship Chair.

Our print edition delivers free to ~15,500 homes and businesses throughout Rockwall County, TX. Click image to view our latest issue.

To share your good news and events, email editor@BlueRibbonNews.com.

Subscribe to our email newsletter here.

Advertising: 214-342-8000 or advertising@BlueRibbonNews.com.



BRN Media is a multi-platform, full-service creative agency offering advertising and marketing services, social media management, and website development throughout Rockwall County and the Dallas area.