Rockwall City Councilmembers sworn in

Rockwall City Councilmembers sworn in

Rockwall, Texas – May 25, 2022 – At their regular meeting on Monday May 16, the Rockwall City Council held a swearing-in ceremony for three Councilmembers in Places 2, 4, and 6. One of the members sworn-in was new to the Council, and two were incumbents, all were uncontested. The election had been scheduled for […]

Full slate of activities at Royse City Chamber’s January luncheon

(ROYSE CITY, TX – Jan. 20, 2016) The January Royse City Chamber of Commerce Luncheon at Occasions at Stone River was a great start to 2016, with guest speaker Kevin Shepherd informing guests of the comprehensive plan that is being put in place for Royse City. Amanda Self with National Senior Care was the Luncheon […]

Rock Wall Chapter of DAR initiates new members, welcomes guest speaker

ROCKWALL, TX (April 7, 2014) The Rock Wall Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) held a new member initiation ceremony on Saturday, April 5, at Holy Trinity Episcopal Church in Heath. Eight new members were inducted: Becky Henderson, Sherri Nerren, Nancy Peirce, Beverly Williams, Rhea Aryani, Haille O’Connor, Nikki Van Wey, and […]

Aspasians inducts new members

ROCKWALL, TX (April 1, 2014) Dr. Brigette Koetter, April English and Erika Stephens were recently inducted into Aspasians. The Spring Arts & Craft Fair is April 26, 9-5 at a temporary location, Wilkerson-Sanders Memorial Stadium. The move is due to all events around the downtown Rockwall Square temporarily being relocated due to construction. RELATED STORY […]

Rockwall Aspasians induct new members

(ROCKWALL – October 10, 2013) The Aspasians recently inducted four new members: Leslie Bird, Kim Craddock, Holly Pullen and Kelly Webb. The Aspasians wish to thank everyone who shopped at the Fall Arts & Crafts fair.  The generous support of loyal shoppers enables the Aspasians to donate more than $40,000 in scholarships each year to […]

Rockwall Soroptimists induct new members

(ROCKWALL-April 13, 2013) Soroptimist International of Rockwall recently inducted Ariana Hargrove, Rockwall County Fire Marshall, and Liz Jones, Membership and Wellness Director at the JER Chilton YMCA, into their organization. From left are Brenda Cross, Ariana Hargrove, Liz Jones and Madelyn Hill, Soroptimist President. Soroptimist is an international volunteer organization for business and professional women who […]

Join Newcomers for ‘Celebration of Season’ Luncheon

(Rockwall – December 1, 2012) Twenty-three new members of the Rockwall County Newcomers and Friends were recently welcomed to the social organization with a tea held in their honor at the home of Carol Hatcher, president. Several new members were not present for the picture taken at the recent monthly meeting. Celebration of the Season  […]

Aspasians celebrate 40 years, induct new members

Aspasians celebrate 40 years, induct new members

(Rockwall) September 24, 2012 – The Aspasians kicked off their new year with a meeting at the new Nineteen Restaurant at the Rockwall Golf and Athletic Club. Pictured are new inductees Lauren Hooper, Cara Warren and Heather Webb. The group is celebrating its 40th year as a philanthropic organization for Rockwall County women. The club […]