Rockwall County A&M Club awards scholarships

ROCKWALL (January 16, 2014) The Rockwall County A&M Club recently awarded scholarships to Rockwall County residents returning to Texas A&M University (College Station) for the spring 2014 semester through its Endowed Scholarship Program. Rockwall County A&M Club Endowed Scholarship Given in Honor of Duke ’60 and Sue Burnett went to Emily Coltharp. Clarence ’65 and […]

Rockwall Chapter Texas Tech Alumni Scholarship Golf Tournament Sept 27

Rockwall Chapter Texas Tech Alumni Scholarship Golf Tournament Sept 27

(Rockwall) August 27, 2013 – Registration is underway for the Ninth Annual Rockwall Chapter Texas Tech Alumni Scholarship Golf Tournament to be held Friday, Sept. 27 at the Rockwall Golf and Athletic Club. “Proceeds from this tournament fund the Tommy Hooper Texas Tech Memorial Scholarship fund,” said Dale Cherry, president of the Rockwall Chapter of […]

Rockwall Noon Rotary awards scholarships

(Rockwall) June 27, 2013 – The Rockwall Noon Rotary Club recently honored this year’s Rockwall High School and Rockwall Heath High School college scholarships recipients. Since 2005 the club has given out $130,000 in scholarships. The $10,000 Rockwall High School scholarship went to Alexis Catinchi who will be attending Arizona State University and the Rockwall […]

Garland ISD’s Class of 2013 receives $42 million in financial help

Class of 2013 graduates from Garland ISD (Garland ISD) June 20, 2013 – Crossing the graduation stage, nearly 4,000 Garland ISD seniors recently finished high school and started their futures. Commencement ceremonies for the Class of 2013 were held June 6-8 at the district’s Curtis Culwell Center. Graduates will attend several educational institutions of note […]

Rowlett Lions honor Rowlett High grads with scholarships

(Rowlett) June 12, 2013 – The Rowlett Lions Club selected five outstanding candidates to receive merit scholarships of $1,000 each to continue their studies in college and further education. These young adults have distinguished themselves through their passionate commitment in their education, in their communities, and in their careers. Congratulations to Emily Rasberry, Madelynn Willis, […]

Aspasians award scholarships to local seniors

(Rockwall) June 7, 2013 –The Aspasians recently awarded $40,000 in scholarships to four Rockwall ISD students. The 2013 recipients from Rockwall High School include Clint Turner (recipient of the Blake Finnell Memorial Scholarship) and Truc Pham. The Rockwall-Heath High School students include Jacob Anderson (recipient of the Chad Leeuw Memorial Scholarship) and Courtney Munoz. Congratulations […]

East Trinity Masonic Lodge awards scholarships to Rockwall HS students

(Rockwall) June 4, 2013 – The East Trinity Masonic Lodge #157 recently awarded $3,000 scholarships to four Rockwall High School students. Two of the scholarships were given through family members, in memory of deceased members of East Trinity Lodge.  Pictured from left are Matthew Whalin, Collin Sevier (attending Texas Tech), Bruce Beaty, Kelsie Dickerson (attending Oklahoma State), […]

Local seniors awarded Rockwall County Republican Women scholarships

(ROCKWALL ISD-May 20, 2013)  Congratulations to Alexis Catinchi, Carmen Gallardo and Jessica Stahr! They are Rockwall County Republican Women scholarship recipients. The seniors were awarded their scholarships at the RCRW monthly meeting on May 13. Submitted by Sheri Nerren, RCRW, VP-Programs. To share your good news and events, email .

Aspasians Spring Fair today in Downtown Rockwall

Aspasians celebrate 40 years of philanthropy (ROCKWALL-April 27, 2013) For the past 40 years, a group of Rockwall area ladies called the Aspasians have been hosting the Aspasians Arts and Crafts Fair.  Many Rockwall residents have grown up shopping at the bi-annual fair with their parents and are now shopping with children of their own.  […]

Lakeside Civic Chorus awards scholarships to three Rockwall ISD seniors

(April 23, 2013) The Lakeside Civic Chorus recently announced the recipients of its Mary Elaine House Scholarships for 2013. Scholarship winners are Vineisha Hendricks from Rockwall High School; Gideon Boley and Spencer Sosnowski, both of Rockwall-Heath High School. The Chorus awards these scholarships annually to deserving high school seniors who will be majoring in music […]