Historical Foundation installs new officers

Historical Foundation installs new officers

(ROCKWALL, TX — January 31, 2018) The Rockwall County Historical Foundation installed its new officers for 2018 during its annual meeting on Jan. 14 at Our House in Rockwall. RCHF Member Leigh Plagens led the installation ceremony and welcomed Mark Russo as the Historical Foundation’s President; Leslie Milder as 1st Vice President (Membership); Patti Canup […]

Helping Hands elects new directors and officers, presents 2016 awards

Helping Hands elects new directors and officers, presents 2016 awards

(ROCKWALL, TX – Jan. 25, 2017) Helping Hands of Rockwall County presented its 2016 awards during its Annual Meeting of the Board on Monday, Jan. 23 at the Rockwall Golf and Athletic Club. Congrats to the following winners: Chairman’s Award – Kendra Jones, Jack Green and Jon Bailey President’s Award – Lorne Liechty David Lensch […]

Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce announces 2016 Board of Directors

(ROCKWALL, TX – Jan. 11, 2016) The Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center, the driving force of business for Rockwall, announces its 2016 Board of Directors. David Mallard, Law offices of David Mallard, will serve as the 2016 Board of Directors’ chair and will be supported by Brett Lee, Chief Executive Officer of The […]

Rockwall EDC announces new Board of Directors

(ROCKWALL, TX – March 26, 2015) Dale Cherry and Matthew Nielsen have been appointed to serve on the Rockwall Economic Development Corporation‘s Board of Directors. “It’s our privilege to welcome Dale Cherry and Matthew Nielsen to the Rockwall EDC Board of Directors,” said Sheri Franza, REDC president and chief executive officer. “They both bring a […]

American National Bank of Texas welcomes new board member

ROCKWALL, TX (April 3, 2014) American National Bank of Texas is proud to announce Gary Martin has been appointed as an advisory board member to the bank’s board of directors.  Martin retired from Capital Southwest Corporation after a 41-year tenure with the Dallas-based venture capital firm. He served as chief financial officer and secretary/treasurer from 1972 […]

Rockwall Chamber president selected to Texas Association of Business Board of Directors

ROCKWALL (January 13, 2014) The president of the Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce, Dana K. Macalik, has been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Texas Association of Business. Macalik will fill a two-year leadership position that began this month, and in February will attend an induction ceremony in Austin at the 2014 TAB […]

Rockwall Economic Development Corporation welcomes new board member

(ROCKWALL – September 23, 2013) The Rockwall City Council recently appointed retired Major General Harold Gary Bunch to the Rockwall Economic Development Corporation’s Board of Directors.  Bunch appointment takes effect this month. Bunch retired from the U.S. Army Materiel Command as the Assistant Deputy Commanding General last year.  Previously he was the Deputy Commander for Mobilization […]

Rockwall Rotary installs new officers

(Rockwall) July 3, 2012 – Newly installed Rockwall Rotary president (right), Frank Conselman, presents past president, Chuck Bealmear the coveted Rockwall Rotary 2011-2012 presidential plaque. Conselman’s Board of Directors 2012-2013 are: President Elect…Jon Bailey Vice President…Mike Atkins Treasurer…Leslie Buie Secretary…Susan Satterwhite Club Service Chair…Raymond Jowers Community Service Chair…Barbara Allan International Service Chair….Bill Cecil Vocational Service Chair…Jeff […]